Advisory Board

The mission of the School’s Advisory Board is to promote the Theatre Program through individual relationships in the community and to enhance public awareness of the program and its productions. The Board supports the Theatre Program’s financial needs through personal contributions, fundraising activities, and the cultivation of new Board members, patrons and donors.

The Board also helps sponsor the annual Showcase of Talent event, which gives senior Acting and Musical Theatre majors an opportunity to audition for and interview with industry professionals (agents, casting directors, managers, producers and others for professional theatre, television and film) from around the country. These potential employers also interview and review portfolios of junior and senior Dramaturgy and Design/Technology majors.

2016-17 Advisory Board Members

  • Bill Neumann (President)
  • Cindy Ashton
  • Bruce Brockman (School Director)
  • Francis Bauer
  • Jane Brown
  • Julie Cohn
  • Carol Elliott
  • Joan Horwitz
  • Leonard Joffe
  • Tim Kelly
  • Greg Knopf (Secretary)
  • Linda Laden
  • Kwan Lee
  • Caren Newman
  • Tom Pothoff
  • Judy Ranzer
  • Ed Steinhoff
  • Tony Terry
  • Victoria Terzano
  • Jo Ann Zirkle

Life Members

  • Pat Ballard
  • Walter Kutscher
  • Mary Parnell
  • Lillian Rosenzweig

Associate Members

  • Bill Bennett
  • Doris Coris
  • Taffie Eiff
  • Joe Gootter (Past President)
  • Ken Greenfield
  • Jo Harris
  • Jane Kivel
  • Gloria Linden (Vice President)
  • Schuyler Lininger
  • Sharmin Pool
  • Vivi Sabbagh
  • Ted Taubeneck
  • Don VandeGriff


Questions? Contact the Theatre Program Advisory Board at